March 28, 2012

Back to reading and writing

Posted in Books, Reading, Writing tagged , , , , , , , at 9:36 pm by Christine Rice

It’s been almost a week since I did any reading or writing in my books. I got involved in other life activities and put my work on the back burner. I feel refreshed and ready to dive back in, and I have some catching up to do.

So, last night I dipped my toes in the water. I read about 25 pages in Infinite Exposure. I’m down to the last 70 pages and it’s really exciting. I can’t wait to finish and write the review.

Last night I also wrote nearly 1,000 words in Chronicles of a Troubled Girl. Rereading my journal entries for this book is an eye-opening experience, especially since I didn’t have an easy life emotionally. Adolescence was difficult, I have to say, but things are pretty smooth right now. However, I’m always working on something in order to try to better my life experience.

I’m looking forward to a change of pace next week because I’ll be reading some poetry. I just hope my energy and motivation to work continues.