March 1, 2012

A Recap of February 2012

Posted in Books, Publishing, Writing tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 8:48 am by Christine Rice

As I close my February work folder, it is nice to look back on what I accomplished. Overall, it was a productive month for me. I sent out postcards to friends and family about the second editions of my books that recently came out. I published a total of eight blog posts, which were all a pleasure to write. I published two book reviews, which also means that I read two books, too. I was interviewed for the first time as an author on a fellow writer’s blog. I met with the manager of a cafe, set up several copies of each of my books at his cafe, and made business arrangements to sell my books there. I made Essays for the Soul FREE for five days on Amazon and there were 78 downloads! I joined Goodreads and made some connections. AND….I wrote 6,700 words in Freelance Writing Guide and 10,000 words in Chronicles of a Troubled Girl! Thank you all for your support.