March 26, 2013

Freelance Writing, Editing, and Formatting

Posted in Freelance Career tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 8:27 am by Christine Rice

Hello, everyone.

I’ve been doing well and have been quite busy with my freelance writing, editing, and formatting career. I recently did some work on my website. I added two new pages (“books” and “testimonials“). I also did some minor adjustments throughout and to the “services” page.

I’ve also been in touch with clients I’ve worked with in the past. It was a pleasure to reconnect with them. I’ve also been doing several book formatting projects and a cover design project, which has been fun. I love working with clients and doing what I love to do – write, edit, and format for others – because I like to help people and I love being involved in the publishing industry. I also love connecting with other writers and authors on Facebook and Twitter.

What have you been up to lately? What goals do you have and what have you accomplished recently? Feel free to include links to your writing, career websites, and social networking pages in the comments below. I look forward to hearing from you.

Have a joyous day!

Christine

12 Comments »

  1. leewriter said,

    Hi Christine. I created a Writer’s Resume on http://www.atcontent.com instead of a writer’s website (I admit it, I was too cheap) and also set up a Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/pages/AFTER-the-END-movie-script/317980971661342 for my latest movie script.

  2. leewriter said,

    I am also writing a sci-fi/horror/fantasy novel in blog form at http://www.atcontent.com. It’s called “The Darkness Below”. Each post is a different chapter. I self-published this title in 2000, publisher went out of business and now I’m releasing a somewhat different version of the story (shorter, leaner). My goal is have enough material to show to a literary agent so I can get it published in a more traditional sense.

    • Good luck with writing The Darkness Below. And best wishes to you with finding a publisher.

  3. Good luck with this part of your career, Christine. Formatting is so important, and having someone who knows what they’re doing, is a writers best friend.:-) Not to mention the other things you’re doing like cover design, etc.

    To answer your question–been up to? Trying to finish the second book in the Bull Rider Series while marketing and promoting the first book. It never ends. My goal right now is to have this book finished, published, and possibly give life to two previously published novels. Thanks for asking. :-)

    • Thank you, Mary. I became involved with formatting and cover design because of the books I self-published. I did the entire publishing process myself, so I decided to apply the techniques I learned to help other authors. I started as a freelancer in 2011 and it’s been quite an enjoyable career. It keeps me busy in between writing books.

      Thanks for sharing your goals with me. Best of luck with finishing your second book in the Bull Rider Series. I’m sure you’ll be just as successful as you were with the first book.

      • Thanks, Christine. I think the need for formatters, cover designers, and editors are going to be needed now more than ever. I give you all credit for what you do.

      • Thanks, Mary. You deserve a lot of credit for all the writing you do!


Leave a Reply

