March 11, 2013

Seven/Seven Blog Challenge!

Posted in Books, Writing tagged , , , , , , , , , at 8:00 am by Christine Rice

Hello fellow readers and writers!

I was graciously asked by B B Shepherd to participate in an author blog challenge. It’s called the “seven/seven blog challenge” and it sounds like a great opportunity to share my work-in-progress, Chronicles of a Troubled Girl, with you! Before I do, here are the details of the blog challenge:

1. Choose seven lines from page 7 or 77 of your current work-in-progress.

2. Invite seven other writers to post the same and link back to you.

3. Mention and link back to the person who nominated you.

Here is a little background on my book: Chronicles of a Troubled Girl is a compilation of all of my journal entries from childhood to age 30. It shares my thoughts, emotions, and life experiences during a rocky time in my life. So, without further ado, here are seven lines from page 77 of the first draft of Chronicles of a Troubled Girl:

What I think I am living is really just a long dream my soul is remembering. But how do I know anything about life? What am I supposed to think of life? How am I supposed to perceive it? It is so complicated and I may never even find out in the end.

Who are the intelligent ones? Who is real? Who are my friends? These are all unstable, because they are always changing. I think something is something, but it turns out to be another, so I never know what I am facing in life. I hate instability. I want little or no pain. I am killing myself. Who am I? Who are these people around me?

The first draft of this book has been completed and next I’ll be proofreading it. It won’t be long before it’s published! I’ll definitely let you know when it is!

So far, Amanda R. Dollak will be participating in the challenge. If you would like to participate too, comment below and I’ll add a link to your blog to this post.

Have a great day and keep writing!

Christine

5 Comments »

  1. […] Christine Rice […]

  2. ARDollak said,

    I’d love to do it! I thoroughly enjoy these. It’s very interesting to see what other people are working on and to see what 7 lines they choose.

    • Great! The main objectives are to write the blog post and get other people who would like to join you. Which blog will you be using for your blog post? I’ll post the link above. And if you don’t mind, you can put a link to my blog in your post :)

      • ARDollak said,

        I’ll be using my blog here on WordPress, and I’ll see if I can get anyone else to join in the fun! :)

      • I’ll add the link :)


Leave a Reply

