November 14, 2012

Interview with Pamela “Penlady” Jones

Posted in Interviews tagged , , , , , at 12:54 pm by Christine Rice

I first met Pamela “Penlady” Jones on Twitter when she asked me for help with technical ghostwriting. I wasn’t interested in technical writing, but we’ve stayed in touch ever since. I love visiting her blogs and chatting with her about writing careers. She is an online writer who resides in Northern California.

Christine: How long have you been a writer?
Pamela:
I’ve been a writer for 17 years.

Christine: What types of writing do you do?
Pamela:
I’m very diverse in my writing. I write nonfiction articles; now I’m expanding my horizon to write nonfiction eBooks. I also do copywriting, blogging, and press release writing.

Christine: What made you want to become an author?
Pamela:
I like having the freedom to choose the topics that I want to write on, so this was definitely a driving factor. Another reason I became an author is the joy I have in educating readers with valuable information. Plus I love writing eBooks – it’s my favorite type of online writing!

Christine: What interests you about writing nonfiction?
Pamela: I love research and writing, and nonfiction brings the two together perfectly. Even better, nonfiction writing offers me a chance to learn new things while I research and write on a topic.

Christine: What is the title of your most recently published eBook and a description of it?
Pamela: My eBook is entitled, “Virtual Love: Everything You Need to Know About Online Dating.” This is my first nonfiction eBook.

This eBook basically provides advice on how to be safe and successful with online dating. More people are logging on to their computers in search of love these days. Before they join any dating website, however, there are a few things they should know.

Christine: Where can we find this eBook?
Pamela:
It’s available at two websites:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Virtual-Love-Everything-Online-ebook/dp/B009YC99MK/ref=pd_rhf_gw_p_t_3
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/249555

Christine: What topic will your next eBook cover?
Pamela:
Child bullying. Although this problem has always existed, this is a problem that has worsened over time. So I’m working on an eBook that can hopefully provide guidance to parents on dealing with this issue.

Christine: In your spare time, what do you like to read?
Pamela:
My writing career keeps me so busy, that I hardly have spare time anymore! Nevertheless, whenever I do have it, I like to read about spirituality, health, relationships … anything that’s going to empower me with knowledge. I also like to read materials that entertain me such as romance novels, women’s fiction and biographies.

Christine: Where can we find you on the Web?
Pamela:
For starters, I have an Amazon Author Central Page: http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B009YJKA3A. My health blog is www.informationalhealthblog.com. I’ve also started two additional blogs: www.penladyebooks.com and www.goodproductreviewsblog.com. All three of these blogs have nonfictional information.

Thanks so much, Pamela, for stopping in at my blog today. Best of luck with your writing and your eBooks!

2 Comments »

  1. I’m a new follower Christine! My blog is at http://roxannebland.com! Thanks for following me!

    • Hi Roxanne! Thanks for following. I’m now following your blog as well. Best of luck to you.


Leave a Reply

