September 25, 2012

Blog Tour Surprise!

Posted in Blog Tours tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 10:19 am by Christine Rice

Good morning to all!

Today, the Freelance Writing Guide Blog Tour stops…here! This is the last day of the tour :( If you haven’t seen it yet, check out my interview from yesterday with Christine Henderson on TheWriteChris.

If you didn’t see or notice the layout of my blog yet, yesterday I redid it so that the blog is on its own page, and now there is a homepage. I also changed the title and subtitle from Christine Rice, Author: All About Writing and Books to Christine Rice: Author. My reason was to make this a website that has a blog, instead of it being only a blog. I also created one page for my books, instead of a page for each book. I also moved the widgets in the sidebar around so that the pages of this website are listed at the top rather than a few widgets down. It was complicated before, but now it is simpler and easier to navigate. I hope you like it!

Back to the blog tour… This blog tour has been the best experience I’ve had in regards to getting the word out about my books. I have truly enjoyed meeting so many new people – many of whom are writers and authors – that have been so friendly and helpful to me. Thank you all so, so much!

I am very happy to have spread the word about Freelance Writing Guide, a book that I worked on steadily for eight months. It was fun to write and edit, and I’m glad that now more people know about it. I think it is a helpful book to those who are interested in embarking on a freelance writing career for the first time. I hope you will find it helpful too. I also hope you will contact me and let me know if it has helped you. I’d love to hear your stories about becoming freelance writers and if the book was accurate for your experiences.

Now, onto the surprise! First of all, thank you so much for visiting the blogs on the blog tour during the last month. The bloggers and I are grateful for your support. To show my (our) gratitude, I will give free copies of Freelance Writing Guide to all who comment on this post today and tomorrow saying what you like best about writing and/or how you decided to become a writer. I share about myself most of the time, so now I want to hear your stories. After you post a comment below, email me at christine_rice@charter.net telling me what ebook format you want, and I will reply to your email with the free book!

I can’t wait to see your comments and hear from you! Thanks for helping to make the Freelance Writing Guide Blog Tour a success! I truly appreciate you!

4 Comments »

  1. What I like best about being a writer is helping others to reach their full potential, and also encourage them to read more. I decided to become a writer by reading a lot and developing many ideas for articles, books, and stories.

    I loved your blog tour, I’m sad to see it end. I hope you have another one soon.

    • Great comment, Katrina! I think it’s wonderful that most writers and authors are supportive of each other and willing to help. I’m happy that you became a writer! I love reading your blog posts. I’m so happy you enjoyed my blog tour. I did too. I will consider having another one for my next book, Chronicles of a Troubled Girl, which is planned to come out in November. I have emailed you to send you a free copy of Freelance Writing Guide! I hope you enjoy the book!

  2. Looks like you really enjoyed your tour.


Leave a Reply

