September 23, 2012

I’m sad to see you go…

Posted in Blog Tours tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 10:58 am by Christine Rice

My month-long blog tour is nearing its end. I feel like I’m losing a friend. It’s been fun seeing all the posts about Freelance Writing Guide and keeping in touch with the blog tour participants. It took me one month to organize the tour and one month for the tour itself, and now, it’s coming to a close. I will miss all of the fun I’ve had. I hope you’ve had fun too – learning readers’ opinions about my book, getting to read an excerpt from the book, learning more about me, and reading some guest posts I wrote of tips for freelance writers. I really appreciate your participation in my blog tour. I know some of you are following along and reading the posts. My husband is too!

In addition to enjoying the experience, I’ve learned a lot. A blog tour is a fun time and helpful for promoting one’s book, but it is A LOT of work. First, I had to find bloggers who would be willing to participate in my tour. During that time I also finished the edits of my book and published it. Then I sent out the ebook copies to the bloggers. Then I was answering interview questions for a bunch of different interviews. Then the tour started. I answered more interview questions and wrote some guest posts. Almost every day, I promoted each of the bloggers’ posts in up to 10 places on the Web. I also published a few blog posts here to keep you all included in the tour.

I will be publishing a blog post this week with tips on how authors can successfully run their own blog tours, so keep an eye out for that if you are an author who is interested in having a blog tour someday. Now, I will share with you where the tour has been during the last few days and where it is going to be in the next, and last, two days. Boohoo :(

Last Wednesday – September 19th – Chris Eboch published my guest post on “Tips for Writing for Content Websites.” If you are interested in writing for Yahoo, Suite101, Helium, or other sites, you should check out this post! On Thursday, Ansuyo reviewed Freelance Writing Guide on her blog: Writing with Both Sides of my Brain. Her review is detailed, honest, and well-balanced. If you’re interested in writing professional book reviews, you should check out my guest post from Friday, “Professional Book Reviewing Tips,” on YaminaToday.com. Yesterday, my guest post, “Three Important Tips for Freelance Writers,” was posted on Literary Lunes Publications.

Today, there is an interview with me and Sandra of JeanzBookReadNReview. The interview questions are pretty unique, so check it out for new information about me and my books! Tomorrow – Monday, September 24th – I will be interviewed by Chris at TheWriteChris. Check out that interview to learn my takes on publishing, promotion, and writing groups, and my advice for new writers and what I’ve learned as a freelance writer. Tuesday – the last day of the tour – will bring you back here where there will be a special surprise!

Have fun at the next stops of the tour and please come back here Tuesday! Have a great day!

2 Comments »

  1. I don’t know how you find the time! You’ve toured at some great spots, too. And I see you’re still busy. Good luck, and you go, girl.


Leave a Reply

