September 14, 2012

Blog Tour Progress

Posted in Blog Tours, Books, Publishing, Self-Publishing tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 9:49 am by Christine Rice

Good morning, everyone!

I hope your day is going well so far. I just want to take a moment to update you on my blog tour.

My interview on Jess Resides Here went well. I also enjoyed writing the guest post on From the Boothell Cotton Patch, which is an author bio and an excerpt from chapter 8 of Freelance Writing Guide! Chapter 8 is about blogs and websites, so if you’re looking for tips on how to design a blog or website, put up great content in the right places, and make it successful and profitable, you should check out this post!

Today, I am at RD Meyer Writes where there is an honest and thoughtful review of my book and an interview. In the interview, I talk about freelance writing, my book, my works-in-progress, my take on the change of the publishing industry, and more! You should check it out!

The next few days involve a book review on Honesty…in writing, an interview on Karen Elizabeth Brown, and a review on Theresa Leschmann, Author. There will be many more blog stops after that. In fact, for the remainder of the tour – until September 25th – there will be a stop every day! Join me in on the fun, and don’t forget to come back here on the last day of the tour for a special treat for all of you!

Have a great weekend!

Christine

2 Comments »

  1. Your blog tour is a fantastic idea. I have enjoyed reading from some of the various stops you have made.

    • Thanks, Katrina! But, actually, many authors have blog tours when they release a new book. At the end of my blog tour, I am going to be writing a blog post about how authors can effectively organize and run their own blog tour. It’s really easy – it just takes a lot of time in my day to do – and it’s such a wonderful experience, and I have met a lot of amazing bloggers! I am so happy that you are following my blog tour and enjoying the stops!


Leave a Reply

