September 4, 2012

What is going on

Posted in Blog Tours, Books, Editing, Writing tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 6:02 pm by Christine Rice

I am very busy with work right now and that makes me really happy. I feel a little taxed from being at the computer all day, but I’m really enjoying the work I’m doing.

The blog tour is going excellently! So far I have been at the “Writers and Readers” group at Goodreads for three days doing a Q&A session, at Literary Lunes Publications for an interview, and at The Writer’s Block for an interview with Vanessa Eccles.

Tomorrow the tour will stop at Teresa Morrow~Author/Writer/Poet for another interview. Don’t worry; there are plenty of reviews of Freelance Writing Guide coming up towards the middle and end of the tour. In fact, on September 7th there will be a review on ShaynaGier.com. Other reviews to come will be on September 8, 9, 10, 14, 15, 17, 18, & 20. There will also be guest posts, book excerpts, author bios, and a surprise – right here – at the end of the tour!

If all goes well for the entire tour, I will write and publish a blog post about how authors can effectively run a blog tour.

I’ve also been doing finishing touches on interview questions and guest posts for the tour. Fortunately, that is all taken care of now.

Actually, I’ve been so busy lately with networking, my blog tour, and writing that I haven’t read from a book in about a week! I miss it and will hopefully be back to it soon.

I hope to begin working on Chronicles of a Troubled Girl again by the end of the month. It pains me, because I am so close to finishing it, but I’m happy Freelance Writing Guide has been published, since I started writing it first.

I have been working on getting word out about my editing services. So if you or anyone you know could use having their writing edited by a professional, I do thorough editing and proofreading on all types of writing for only $1.00 per double-spaced page (250 words). To view my credentials, you can visit my website. I will even edit a sample of your writing for Free, so that you can evaluate the quality of my editing services and can decide if you want me to edit the rest. This is a great deal and you can’t lose! You can contact me through my email: christine_rice@charter.net

Thank you, everyone, for your support – for following this blog and reading my work. If you weren’t here, I’d have no one to write this to, so I am truly grateful. I hope I can extend the same support to you.

4 Comments »

  1. Virtual Book tours are great fun and I found that a lot of the contacts or review requests I got from them came later. Have fun and do net work and share all your stops to get maximum exposure!

    • Yes, I am having a good time with the blog tour and I’m enjoying promoting it.

  2. ansuyo said,

    Looking forward to the post on blog tours…. I am totally ignorant of that. I’m also really enjoying your book. I went in with a few reservations because of disappointment of reading books by others in the past. I’ve learned quite a bit already and I’ve been freelancing for several years now!

    • Thanks, I got the idea to write a blog post about blog tours from a member at Goodreads.com. He saw posts I wrote about my blog tour in a group we’re both in and asked me to write a post on how authors can organize and run their own blog tours. I told him I would write a blog post, and give him the link to it, after my blog tour is over at the end of September. It makes me so happy that you are enjoying my book and getting a lot out of it! Freelance writers have different experiences, so there is always something we can learn from each other :)


Leave a Reply

