August 13, 2012

Freelance Writing Guide Cover Reveal!

Posted in Books tagged , , at 3:04 pm by Christine Rice

I designed my cover for Freelance Writing Guide today! Here is how it turned out:

So, what do you think? I was going for a simple design that reflected the technological aspect of freelance writing, since freelance writers spend a lot of time on the computer.

Honestly, I find it very hard to design a cover, because I’m not a graphic designer and because I have high expectations – I want the background image to be perfect and the overall design to look really great. I’m not a very good judge of my own work, so let me know if you think it’s okay.

I also started working on the blog tour banner, but because it is not complete yet – I’m still figuring out the final details of the tour – I cannot show it to you yet. But it is awesome and matches the cover design.

The publication date for Freelance Writing Guide will be on August 22nd or before. If you want to read it when it comes out but won’t be able to afford it, if you can write a review for it I can give you a free ebook copy. Just email me: christine_rice@charter.net. Have a great day!

8 Comments »

  1. Mcv Egan said,

    I like it! Best of Luck…

  2. RD Meyer said,

    Very nice!

    A little different than I expected. I can’t explain why, but I thought there’d be yellow in it. Again, no clue why that is, but I’m a little strange sometimes. ;-)

  3. ansuyo said,

    It looks nice. Simple but bold.

    • I like simple, especially when viewing books online. It’s best when the covers are readable from a distance.

  4. Mazzy said,

    I am graphic designer although I’ve been out of the loop for sometime. I would suggest that you make the Author text smaller. You always want to see in a triangle. The first important which is the title or maybe you’d rather have your name, which I’m certain you don’t. My eyes are struggling if I’m suppose to go to the image next or your name. I suggest changing the font or use color to emphasis what is next. I hope this helps.


Leave a Reply

