August 13, 2012

A Very Busy Time

Posted in Editing, Publishing tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , at 12:03 am by Christine Rice

I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I’m not reading a book right now! Actually, I’m taking a reading hiatus until Freelance Writing Guide is published and maybe until after my blog tour. I have a lot of work to do (edit the last five chapters, design a cover, format for the different epublishers, submit my book and author information, upload correctly, write a press release, create a blog tour banner) and I want to meet my goals of having the book finished by August 16th and ready to send to my blog tour participants on August 22nd.

Then there is the blog tour (September 1-22) in which I need to have the interviews and guest posts done before each of the participants’ scheduled post dates (I’m going to get most of that done between August 23rd and the 31st when the participants will be reading my book and before the tour starts). So I’ll be answering a lot of interview questions, writing guest posts, and keeping the blog tour running smoothly. It’s a very busy time for me, but I’m enjoying it! It’s really exciting and fun to be part of the publishing process and blog tour. At least right now, since everything is under control ;)

I will continue to keep you all posted on the publication of Freelance Writing Guide and my blog tour.

6 Comments »

  1. RD Meyer said,

    I look forward to reading it!

  2. Nice!

  3. ansuyo said,

    Excited for you!


Leave a Reply

