August 11, 2012

Review of “The Zul Enigma”

Posted in Book Reviews tagged , , , , , , , , at 6:50 pm by Christine Rice

Fast-paced, action-packed adventure – Five stars

The Zul Enigma by J M Leitch is a refreshing story, as it is not like any other. It doesn’t fit into a certain genre and has lots of twists and turns in the plot. I can tell Leitch put her heart and soul into this book, as it is a high-quality read. The plot is solid, the characters are memorable, and the storyline will keep you guessing.

The multifaceted story covers politics, religion, relationships, secret service, government, and outer space. It goes into the depths of betrayal and lies. It takes place during a time when the end of the world is near and it is evident with all the conflicts and problems occurring.

Because the plot is solid, it is clear that the details were thoroughly researched to make it so believable. The characters are distinct and vivid, and some of them held my heart. The optimist in me wanted everything and everyone to be okay, but in actuality, it was quite the opposite.

This is a very long book, and I would have liked to see the author make it into two books. And there is a lot of alcohol drinking and alcoholic behaviors in this book, which I’m not fond of. However, those two minor setbacks did not keep me from enjoying the story or change my feelings about the book, because I give it five stars.

I highly recommend this book to readers who enjoy conspiracy, science-fiction, action, and thought-provoking storytelling. This book will take you to another world, and the action will keep you turning the pages.

Pick up your own copy here. Note that it is available in both paperback and kindle edition. Enjoy the read!

3 Comments »

  1. What an interesting Author bio and the review was brilliant. Enough to make me curious but no spoilers and the bonus Two books in one!

    • Thank you :) I’m glad you liked them. I hope you get the book and enjoy it!

  2. […] her book, I was thrilled and said yes. I reviewed her book in August, and you can read the review here. We have stayed in touch since through email. Here is a little about […]


Leave a Reply

