August 6, 2012

Checking in for the Week

Posted in Books, Editing, Publishing, Reading tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 7:29 am by Christine Rice

It’s been almost a week since my last post. The blog tour is currently being assembled. I spent a lot of time on Book Blogs trying to gain tour participants. Thanks to everyone who is participating! I really appreciate your generosity. I’ll be writing at least a couple of guest posts, there are eleven book reviews and seven interviews set up so far, plus one author bio and one excerpt for good measure. It’s going to be exciting! I can’t wait! If you’re scheduled to be on my blog tour, please email me with the date you want to reserve during the first three weeks of September (if you haven’t already). I will also be sending out a reminder email at the end of this week.

Freelance Writing Guide is coming along great! I am impressed by how it is turning out with the edits. I have finalized 7 out of 22 chapters, and I’m almost halfway through page-wise. I’m working on getting it all finalized by mid-month (middle of next week!).

I’ve also been reading a lot! I’m trying to keep up with my 3 books a month review schedule, while also editing and publishing my book. I have not overwhelmed myself too much this month. I had to decline some opportunities so that I will not have a nervous breakdown from it all ;)

I’m reading The Zul Enigma. I will be posting a review, probably sooner than later, since it is such a great book and I’m flying through the 500+ pages. I find it hard not to talk about the books I’m reading when they are really good. I love this one, because it is science-fiction and has a positive message and an adventuresome plot. It is definitely a page-turner!

Well, that’s about it. I hope you all have a great week!

Leave a Reply

