July 23, 2012

Blog Tour and Blogroll Links

Posted in Blog Tours, Books, Publishing, Self-Publishing tagged , , , , , , , , , at 1:52 am by Christine Rice

Hi Everyone,

As you know, Freelance Writing Guide: What to Expect in Your First Year as a Freelance Writer is nearing publication (August 2012). As such, I have begun contemplating the book’s release, and what I can do to get the word out about my upcoming book. One of my ideas is having a blog tour in August or September. For those of you who have writing or reading blogs, I can offer a free ebook copy of Freelance Writing Guide in exchange for a book review on your blog. I am also available for blog interviews at that time (also for a free copy).

I recently (today, actually :) added more links to my blogroll (a list on the right side of the blog when you scroll down). The links are my favorite writing or reading blogs and websites (except for my health blog, which I added to the list because it’s my other blog). Check out the links on the blogroll, and if I haven’t added yours already, please comment on this post with a link to your writing/reading blog or website, and I’ll add it :)

Have a great week!

10 Comments »

  1. RD Meyer said,

    Thanks for the link!

    • You’re welcome, RD. You have a great blog that I hope many writers and readers will check out.

  2. That’s a great idea. Hopefully the word gets out and you create a buxx before you release the book.

  3. Have you thought of posting on Bookblogs? They are very active and a great place to promote your book
    http://bookblogs.ning.com/

    Good luck!
    Patty

  4. ansuyo said,

    Congrats! It’s been a while since I’ve done a review, but I would be happy to do one and help you promote your new book. Angie

    • Thanks so much, Angie! I would love for you to review my book. I will let you know the dates of the blog tour once we get closer to that time; then we can set up a date for the review and I’ll email you the free copy. Thanks again!!


Leave a Reply

