June 19, 2012

“Freedom From Fat”

Posted in Books, Writing tagged , , , at 9:48 pm by Christine Rice

Since I’m very close to finishing Freelance Writing Guide, I thought about the next manuscript I will start working on. I decided that my next book will be on eating right and exercising. Then I remembered an old manuscript from 2010 about my weight loss journey while following a low-carb diet and exercising. I decided to bring it back to life, so last night I updated it. Freedom from Fat is the working title. It is a compilation of journal entries, and blog posts from my health blog, that are tied to my weight loss journey. Last night, I added many more journal entries, plus most of the blog posts from my health blog, which brought the word count from 7,000 to 24,000. I now have a sizable manuscript to work with, which feels great! I’m just so happy I saved that document, even when I fell off the wagon with my weight loss program. I still continued to blog about health at least once a month. The time frame of the entries is from 5/2010-present. I will be done with the first draft when I have lost all the weight I want to lose. So in about one year, I will likely be done. That’s not too long of a time to wait!

Leave a Reply

