May 24, 2012

News Flash

Posted in Personal, Writing tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 8:56 pm by Christine Rice

Do you want the good news or the bad news first? Well, the bad news is not terribly bad…I’ve just slowed down with my pace of working on my manuscripts. I still have been writing a little each month, but not near the 16,000 words a month that I was doing before. I promise they’ll be published someday! But right now (and for a while) I need to focus on my physical health, and try to improve it, which is a good thing! You can learn more about my experiences with that here: Christine’s Health Blog – Chronicles of Healthy Living. I just want to give you the opportunity to see what I’ve been working on and the reason why I haven’t been writing as much. I believe health and happiness are the two most important aspects of life, so writing must come secondary. I still love to write and that’s why I’m a writer! I just want to confess that my interests have been a bit elsewhere.

Now, it’s time for the good news!

  • I recently returned to Textbroker (ghostwriting website) where I have been working on team projects and applying to more team projects.
  • I am scheduled to participate in another author’s blog tour around July/August, so be on the lookout on this blog for a book review and blog tour schedule for this author, who will remain anonymous until I find out more information.
  • I have been blogging regularly (on my health blog–link above).
  • And I’m increasing the amount of reading I do, in order to write more book reviews.

As far as other areas of my life, I’m expecting some family to stay with me for several days in the beginning of next month. And I’m trying to help my husband (who is diabetic) to live a healthier lifestyle as far as his eating and exercising. I’m also working out six days a week myself, taking care of my furry baby (cat) Tangerine, doing housework and household chores, running errands, spending quality time with my husband, and taking a little time out for relaxing. So, I’ve definitely been busy!

I am still very interested in finishing my two manuscripts that I mentioned above, even though, I admit, writing two manuscripts at the same time is not an easy task! I simply have not had enough time or concentration to sit down and compose pages of prose, but my manuscripts are not forgotten! I’ve come too far with them to just give up. I am determined to finish what I started and publish them!

Thanks for your support in my writing endeavors. Take care everyone, and have a great weekend (starting tomorrow)!

8 Comments »

  1. Kymberleigh said,

    Sometimes it’s good to take a break — just don’t stay away from writing too long! I know what you mean about writing multiple manuscripts simultaneously. It’s what’s slowing down my progress…I have 3 going at the same time.

    Looking forward to more reviews from you. They help me decide my next reading material. Probably why I have so many books “waiting to be read” now LOL!

    • Kymberleigh said,

      Oh! And I forgot to let you know that your Inspired & Independent Book Club book will be put in the mail to you today. I can’t wait!

    • Three manuscripts is a lot, Kym. I do enjoy having different projects to work on, and I enjoy variety in my work very much, but when the project is as time consuming as a book, more than one book to write is hard to handle. In my case, it will take me twice as long to complete it. I have been doing other forms of writing though, so I’m still writing. I’m reading a sci-fi book right now that I find fascinating and I will be writing a review for that one next. However, it will probably be put on hold while I read the book for your book club :)

  2. I love spark people…it is a great way to track your diet and exercise. Also a great website for diabetics because it calculates your carbs and protein for you.

    • Well, I’m doing my own low-carb/clean diet. I don’t track my food, because that is not something that I would stick with for the rest of my life, so I don’t want to depend on that. I record my workouts (just for fun) on Team Beachbody. Thanks for the suggestion, Katrina!

  3. RD Meyer said,

    Good luck on your health. And two manuscripts at once – wow! I’m having trouble just keeping up with the one that’s current.

    I should have added your blog to my blogroll long ago. I’m fixing that now. ;-)

    • I always have a lot of different projects going on. I love variety in my life and work, because the same ol’ thing gets stale very quickly with me. Two books at once, however, is not an easy task, I must admit. Thanks for adding me to your blogroll.


Leave a Reply

