May 13, 2012

Doing more freelancing

Posted in Books, Writing tagged , , , , , , , at 8:20 pm by Christine Rice

The freelance writing part of my business has picked up in the last couple of days. I am back at Textbroker doing ghostwriting, which is why I can’t share the details with you, but I’m making pretty good money and greatly enjoying the assignments.

In my books, I’ve written a lot each time I write, but I’m only doing so occasionally. I’ve been working on Freelance Writing Guide the most since the end of April, and I can see the end in sight! I’ve written 17,800 words. My pace has slowed down greatly, but I’m still putting words to paper here and there, so it’s nearing completion. I don’t know how many total words or pages it will be, but I’ve completed 18 out of 30 chapters, so I’m 3/5 finished.

As far as Chronicles of a Troubled Girl, I’ve written 28,000 words, but I’m only 1/5 to completion (as far as the number of journals I have to type and edit. These are approximates, of course. If considering how my progress is going now, I see Freelance Writing Guide being published by the end of this year and Chronicles of a Troubled Girl in 2013. But I’m still aiming for my goal to have them both published in 2012. Who knows? Maybe the writing will pick up. It depends on my muse and motivation.

You’ve probably noticed that I haven’t been blogging as much lately. I haven’t been reading and reviewing as much either. Instead, I’ve been social networking and working on my health. You can read more about it on my health blog. The link is also on the right side of the page, if you want to access it in the future.

Have a great day, all! Keep writing and working towards your goals!

6 Comments »

  1. Bill Chance said,

    Great work – it must be good to have such a variety of writing going on.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • Yes, I enjoy variety greatly. I get bored quickly if the same things are going on, except writing and using the computer – those things I do everyday. But it is fun to have options when I’m deciding what to write. I think everyone must like a little variety.

  2. ansuyo said,

    It’s amazing to me how much you accomplish.

  3. jazzsister said,

    Hi Christine,

    It’s wonderful to see that your work is going well. A productive writer is a good writer. Keep up the good pace!

    Also, I wish you the best of luck in working on your health. I too am doing the same thing, esp. being past 30 with a slower metabolism. It’s much harder work … LOL!

    Continue to do well and stay in touch. God bless.

    Pamela

    • Thanks, Pamela! I feel good when I’m productive, no matter what I’m doing :) I’ve had a slow metabolism since I was 19, LOL! Take care.


Leave a Reply

