March 22, 2012

Another productive day :-)

Posted in Books, Personal, Writing tagged , , , , , , at 5:55 pm by Christine Rice

Yesterday I was up early, cleaned the floors, and got in some much needed exercise, so it was a good day. I also read a little, and sent messages to one of my writer friends and my mom. It was a well-rounded, but non-writing, day. That was because after doing the housecleaning and exercise I was too tired to get involved in much else.

Today, I was up early again (three days in a row!), made coffee, made the bed, washed up, and then settled in for some reading. Later, I wrote 1,500 words in Chronicles of a Troubled Girl, and then I read some more. I’m happy to get a lot of reading done, as I’m working on finishing up a 467-page book (less than 100 pages to go!) that is technical and historical, yet futuristic. Although it is a difficult read for me, it is an interesting book and is more action-packed now that I’m towards the end. Keep your eyes peeled for a review in a few days :-)

I’m happy to say my books are coming along nicely. “Chronicles” has some highly personal information in it, but not too personal that I won’t share it with my readers. I kept most of the personal stuff in, since it is a book of journal entries and journals are personal. Freelance Writing Guide is going strong. One more month and I’ll be celebrating one year as a freelance writer. “Freelance” is a reference book – though I hope I’m also making it into an enjoyable read – so it takes a lot of mental energy to write. The books I’m writing compliment each other in an opposite way, like complimentary colors!

I hope you all are enjoying your days, whether they are relaxing or productive.

 

2 Comments »

  1. Isn’t it a wonderful feeling to be productive? :)

    Carrie

    • It’s absolutely awesome to be productive, and even better when one is motivated at the same time!


Leave a Reply

