March 16, 2012

Reflection and gratitude

Posted in Books, Personal, Writing tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 1:22 am by Christine Rice

I can tell it’s been a while since I’ve last written, when I don’t know what to say. I get involved in the actions of the day and forget what matters most – being grateful for what I have. It is important to reflect on what I do and what I feel, so that I can see the movement of my life and heart, rather than remain trapped in the whirlwind of activity. In other words, I have been busy, and have forgotten to stop and reflect and show gratitude for my readers.

Let’s reminisce since my last update…I had an event for my books on Smashwords last week, published a guest post on my friend’s blog this week, edited a friend’s article today, and in between it all I’ve been reading (200 pages) for an upcoming book review, and writing (5,000 words total) in my works-in-progress. Now that I’ve written it down, I can see I’ve been accomplishing, and progressing with my writing; but in the act of living, and the realization of the tasks I need to do to accomplish my goals, it is hard to see that I’m getting…anywhere!

I keep records and charts of everything, and even so, it seems like I’m not getting far. But I am. I can only do so much in one day. Today, for example, I read 25 pages for my upcoming book review, edited a friend’s article, got the shopping list and coupons ready for tomorrow, and cleaned the bathroom top to bottom. I also kept up with my published books, business records, and forum discussions, and messaged a good friend.

I want to let you know that I am grateful for all of you, and I would like to show it by publishing this post on reflection and gratitude.

2 Comments »

  1. I agree gratitude is vital for a happy life. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a comment