January 27, 2012

New e-publishers and a Kindle purchase

Posted in Books, Self-Publishing, Writing tagged , , , , , , , , at 12:40 pm by Christine Rice

Hello readers,

I just want to let you know, plus I’m purely excited, that my books are now available in Kindle format on Amazon and additional ebook formats on Smashwords. Now there are more options for viewing and purchasing my books and everyone likes more options in life!

On a side note, I (finally!) purchased an e-reader (Kindle Touch) for myself for research and occasional leisure reading. I waited to buy it until I felt like I would like it and that it would be worth the investment. Plus, the price of them went down and they now have touchscreens, so I’m kind of glad I waited. I can’t wait until it arrives. For those of you who have a Kindle, what do you think of it? Do you like it as much as a traditional paperback book?

I need to get back to writing my book as I’ve been busy with adjusting and uploading my books with different e-publishers. I figure this post is a good way to jump into writing again after several days away. Have a great day, everyone. Happy reading and writing!

Christine

6 Comments »

  1. bibliopirate said,

    Look forward to reading you soon.

  2. Pete Denton said,

    I love my kindle. For some reason I find I can read for longer periods of time and quicker. I’m reading a paper book at the moment and I’m finding it annoying holding it, the pages keep unfolding. I’m fully kindlefied now. :)

    • I’m glad to hear that, Pete. I think I will like it. I’ll find out soon enough :) Which Kindle do you have?

      • Pete Denton said,

        I’m in the UK so we only have the original and the kindle without the keypad. I have the original. Not sure I’m bothered about it being touch screen or in colour. I only use it to read so it works for me. I hope it arrives soon!

      • I only want it for reading, too. That’s why I picked a simplistic, no glare, black and white screen Kindle. I’m glad you like yours!


Leave a Reply

